My Weekend With Caleb

I haven’t been able to get Caleb for the weekend in 4 weeks for several reasons. I have really missed this kid. I wish that Isaiah lived closer so that he could be here too. They would love spending time with each other.

Yesterday morning I went to Caleb’s last soccer game of the season. He loves to jump right into the game and to give it all he has! I love to watch him play.

Stephen and Kristin are wonderful parents and love him so much. I couldn’t be prouder of them.

Afterwards Caleb came home with me and we went to the pool for a couple of hours. Just enough to get a little bit pink. I always avoid getting a sunburn as best as I can.

Afterwards we went bicycling and we rode about 2.5 miles. Then he played on the playground with other children in the neighborhood.

Today we went to the Legion Fight Club where I take my karate classes and Caleb was able to participate in the boxing class. Doesn’t he look tough in my hot pink boxing gloves?

He said that he would love to continue going to the Fight Club and I would love to see him learn to defend himself. He didn’t complain about the healthy clean eating that we did this weekend either. This kid is so much fun to be around. He is always ready to go and experience new things. Being a Grandma is one of my biggest blessings.

Leave a Reply

