Apple Cranberry Crumble

My friend Lisa put this recipe on her Facebook page and it looked so good that it was all that I could think about for a week until I made it for Thanksgiving while visiting my daughter. This recipe is amazing. As you already know I absolutely love cranberries. While apples are a bit high on the carb count it only has one apple for the entire recipe so it keeps it low while adding just enough sweet to go with the tartness of the cranberries.

This recipe comes from the Wheat Belly website and I made it exactly as it is written there so I am adding a direct link from here to there. The recipe said to use Xylitol or your preferred sweetener. I choose Splenda because I have a bad reaction to anything that ends in itol such as Xylitol, Sorbitol and Malitol. I do not care for the taste of Stevia so Splenda works for me. You need to do what works for you and that you feel comfortable doing so.

Apple Cranberry Crumble-  It is kind of like a pie but kind of like a cheesecake and kind of like a crumb cake. How wonderful is that?

I wish that I had a pretty picture to put here but I didn’t take the time to take one during the Thanksgiving Dinner with so many people around. I considered sharing the one from the Wheat Belly site but I didn’t want to violate copyright laws either.

I personally gave up all wheat about 3 months ago and I feel so much better since doing so. I am also losing major inches in my body as well with it. This means that I am no longer making my muffins from this page but I am not removing them because many people do not have the same reaction that I do to wheat.

I hope that you all give this recipe a try. I am quite happy with it and can’t wait to get back to WV to make it for my sister Donna. I know that she will love it too.

 

Leave a Reply

