The Power of a Praying Parent by Stormie Omartian

praying parent

I have been trying to strengthen my prayer life and I have been reading several prayer books lately. This is my third book that I have read by Stormie Omartian and I loved each of them. The first book of hers that I read was titled Praying God’s Will for Your Life. At times we all have been in a place where we are unsure which direction that God wants us to go. If you are at the place than I highly recommend that book.

The book that I read last week was The Power of a Praying Parent. As a parent we often worry about our children and we want so desperately to make the right decisions so that they will become God serving adults who know that they are both loved by God and by their parents. This book will give you guidance in how God will provide for your child whether they are newborn or 50. No matter their age we are still their parent and we want what God wants for them.

This book touches on the subject of dating, peer pressure, drugs and alcohol, premarital sex and many other areas of concern regarding our children. It provides examples of prayers that you can say and will provide scripture to help you along the way.

Leave a Reply

