Hiking in WV

As you all know I absolutely love to hike in WV. I found this link that recommends hiking in WV and lists the beautiful places to hike with gorgeous pictures to encourage you to go there. I have already been to several of them but I need to get busy to go to the rest of them. To see the page please go here. 

There are 17 places to go to. I will list them all here.

  1. Audra State Park in Buchannon WV
  2. Babcock State Park in Clifftop, WV
  3. Beartown State Park in Hillsboro, WV
  4. Beechfork State Park in Huntington, WV- I have been here multiple times but never had the opportunity to hike there. I need to remedy that.
  5. Berkeley Springs State Park in Berkeley Springs, WV
  6. Blackwater Falls State Park in Davis, WV
  7. Bluestone State Park in Hinton, WV- I have driven through the park but again didn’t get to hike there. ::sigh::
  8. Cacapon State Park in Berkeley Springs, WV
  9. Canaan Valley State Park in Davis, WV
  10. Cathedral State Park in Aurora, WV
  11. Droop Mountain Battlefield State Park in Hillsboro, WV
  12. Hawks Nest State Park in Ansted, WV- I have been here multiple times but it was always for family picnics so no opportunity to hike.
  13. Little Beaver State Park in Beaver, WV
  14. Prickett’s Fork State Park in Fairmont, WV
  15. Tu-Endie-Wei State Park in Point Pleasant- I have been here several times but never found a place to hike there. I will need to look into it.
  16. Valley Falls State Park in Fairmont, WV
  17. Watoga State Park in Marlinton, WV

There are a few other State Parks that I have been to and even hiked there but for some reason they never made the list. I will add those here.

  1. Pipestem State Park- I have spent 5 days here in their lodge and hiked every single day. I absolutely love going there.
  2. Twin Falls State Park- I haven’t hiked there but I did go there for lunch a few weeks ago when I had a break in my schedule and I can’t wait to go back to hike.
  3. North Bend State Park- I have hiked there with a group from college. It was beautiful there.
2 responses to “Hiking in WV

  1. Carrie tschann

    Grace thank you for sharing, as a native west va girl. I am looking forward to visiting some of these places!

Leave a Reply

