Shrimp Scampi Over Spaghetti Squash

This recipe is cheating a bit but so very good and easy. I have been working practically non-stop and it is taking its toll on me. My back, neck and shoulders are hurting and have been for several weeks. I have been looking at simple, quick and healthy recipes to make and this one fits the bill.

I found these Campbell’s Dinner Sauces at my local Kroger and each pouch is less than $3. Not all of them are low carb but I did pick out four that I found to be healthy. Today I made the Shrimp Scampi and I served it over oven roasted spaghetti squash. It was very good, light and I was barely on my feet while making this.

IMAG2617

IMAG2616

Shrimp Scampi Over Spaghetti Squash

  • 1 pound raw shrimp, tails removed and deveined
  • 1 pouch of Campbell’s Sauces Skillet, Shrimp Scampi flavor
  • 1 spaghetti squash, oven roasted and shredded

To prepare the squash you use a 9 X 13 pan and put about 1 inch of water in the bottom of the pan. Cut the squash in half length ways and scoop out the center. Place cut side down in the pan and bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes and check for tenderness every 5 minutes. When the squash is ready remove from the pan and drain the water. Using a fork scrape out the center.

In a non-stick skillet sauce shrimp until pink. Add sauce and cook for a few minutes until shrimp is cooked. Add shrimp and sauce to top of spaghetti squash and serve. Serves 4.

Sauce is 3 carbs per serving. Spaghetti Squash is 5.5 carbs per serving for a total of 8.5 carbs per serving.

 

Leave a Reply

