Chicken Chipotle and Cheddar Salad

I was in a grocery store this morning and a woman introduced me to the prepackaged Dole Chopped Salad Kits. There were three to choose from and I purchased two of them and tried one for lunch today. The woman said that she adds chopped romaine lettuce to hers as well to make the salad kit go further. So armed with her knowledge I purchased the kit, romaine lettuce and frozen charbroiled chicken strips.

Being single this is a wonderful idea for me. I hate cooking large meals that cause me to eat the leftovers all week long. Sometimes I get discouraged with meals lately. I have sometimes considered ending this blog but then I realize how many people are actually using this blog so I leave it all here. When I came to the blog this morning I found that I now have over 1 Million hits. That is amazing to me. That one single woman in WV could have something to say that so many people want to hear. That is amazing. So I will continue to post occasionally on this blog. I can’t promise that I will add things on a regular basis but I will not cancel this page. So here is my simple suggestion for a meal where it literally takes 5 minutes to prepare. Easy Peasy!!!

I heated my chicken strips and cut them into bite size pieces. I mixed my romaine lettuce with the salad kit and placed in bottom of pie plate. I added the chicken and topped it with the Chipotle Ranch dressing that was provided with the Salad Kit. The Salad Kit when mixed with the Romaine lettuce will serve 2-3 people and has 11 carbs for the entire dish if you add the small tortilla strips that are included with the Salad Kit. The strips are so small that you will only save 1-2 carbs by taking them out. It is your choice.

4 responses to “Chicken Chipotle and Cheddar Salad

  1. I love the chopped salad kits! I think this one is my favorite. Most of the time I can find them on sale at Kroger for like $1.49. They’re still good and I use them for lunch the next day. 🙂

  2. Thank you for not canceling your blog. I check it at least 3x a week. I use a lot of your recipes. I also like reading the stories about you and your family.
    It’s a great blog!

    • You are very welcome and thank you for sharing. It is a bit difficult to be back here and not getting much response. I truly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

