White Chicken Enchilada Casserole

This recipe is another of the recipes that I made last Saturday with Donna for my freezer meals. I put this into quart baggies so that I could spread it out and not get bored with eating leftovers of the same thing as often. I tried it tonight for dinner and it is fabulous so I am sharing it with you.

IMAG3159

IMAG3157

I got the recipe here. Passion For Saving

I didn’t change anything to make this. I did eat it topped with about 5 tortilla chips for crunch and found that it added 5 carbs to the count for me. I also ate it with salsa and next time I plan to add avocado as well. This recipe is a keeper.

White Chicken Enchilada Bake Ingredient for Meal Pack:

4 Chicken Breasts, cooked and diced

1 can Cream of Chicken Soup

1 can of Diced Green Chilies

1 container Sour Cream

½ Cup Onion, finely diced

1/2 cup Milk

1/2 teaspoon Garlic Salt

¼ tsp. Salt

¼ tsp. Pepper

Ingredients for Assembly:

1 (10 oz.) package tortilla chips

1 16 oz. Bag of Mexican Blended Cheese (Cheddar & Monterrey Jack)

Directions: Cook Chicken before Assembly Combine Diced Chicken, Cream of Chicken Soup, Chilies, Sour Cream, Onion, Milk, Garlic Salt, Salt & Pepper in a Large Gallon Size Ziploc Bag. Freeze Until Needed (Note: You may assemble in a Lasagna pan before freezing but the chips tend to be a little soggy using that method so I prefer to assemble before baking) Remove from Freezer and Thaw overnight in the Fridge Layer Chips & Chicken Sauce in a 9×13 Baking Dish, Top with all of the Cheese Bake for 30 Minutes on 350 Degrees! Serve with lettuce, tomato, salsa, avocado, hot sauce, etc.

7 responses to “White Chicken Enchilada Casserole

  1. how big of a container of sour cream?

  2. Sounds great. Thanks

    >

  3. Wondering about the sour cream also. Did you make four meals out of it?

  4. What is carb count for this recipe?

Leave a Reply

