Wise Shepherd’s Pie by Trim Health Mamas

This recipe is a keeper. I have loved shepherd’s pie for many years and this one is a bit healthier than most. It has more vegetables in it than I remember from my childhood. This recipe always brings back many sweet memories. Whenever I went with my Aunt June to her Mom’s home I always hoped that she made her Shepherd Pie. Mrs Cottrell sure could cook.

shepherds-pie

When I made it as an adult I only added onion and green beans for the filling. The Trim Healthy Mamas add more vegetables. I have found that I need more vegetables than I had been eating so this recipe is a plus. I won’t be giving you the recipe unfortunately as this recipe is only available in their cookbook on page 134.

I love this cookbook. I use it daily. I even took it to Fed Ex today and had it spiral bound instead of the glued paperback that it comes in. I intend to use this cookbook for the duration of my diet. I am down 12 pounds now and I am not going hungry at all. The food is wonderful. To get the cookbook click below.

Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook

cookbook

 

3 responses to “Wise Shepherd’s Pie by Trim Health Mamas

  1. I normally don’t comment, but this is a great exception. I had heard about THM before but never bothered to check it out. Somehow when I read your original post about it, I got curious. I found the book and cookbook in my public library to start looking into it. I have been on the plan for 2 weeks and have lost 10 pounds! I need to thank you because you were the catalyst for me to try THM. Keep it up, and so will I!

Leave a Reply

